society3-0-vva-002-altroversoArtists: Marc de Vole & Ray Simon, Tuneon, Sergio Parrado & Ernesto Paredano
Title: Society 3.0 Recordings VVAA 002
Label: Society 3.0
Release Date: 16 December 2016
Formats: 12″ Maxi Single & Digital Download



1. Marc de Vole & Ray Simon – Everything
2. Marc de Vole & Ray Simon – Slide Up
3. Tuneon – Blumarine
4. Sergio Parrado & Ernesto Paredano – Mamey
5. Sergio Parrado & Ernesto Paredano – Krill
6. Sergio Parrado & Ernesto Paredano – Tempranillo


Society 3.0 Recordings set out to put together a collection of songs in the form of an excellent 12″ Maxi Single / Digital Download release, featuring 6 tracks from a host of talented artists.

Marc De Vole (Boss Axis) & Ray Simon dominate the first half of the record, with their incredible dense sound and awe-inspiring deep house philosophy. Mr. De Vole has been into electronica since the late 90s, and his seasoned experience clearly shows through his track. This is an artist who strives to create focused and punchy tracks, yet retain a very special intuition that add that sought-after “human touch” to his works.

Russian artist “Tuneon” dominates track n.3, “Blumarine”. The song flirts with 90s disco and house influences, adding some color and texture to the setlist, without straying too far from the mood previously set by Marc De Vole and Ray Simon.

The second half of the release features the work of Sergio Parrado and Ernesto Paredano, who set out to collaborate on 3 tracks for this release. These tunes showcase a more modern and European approach to the sound. On „Mamey“ and „Krill”, the pair showcase an interesting approach to percussiveness, creating intricate and dense rhythmic pattern that truly drive the songs. Closing number “Tempranillo” embodies the spirit of classic deep house and tech, serving as a perfect closing number for such an exciting and diverse release.

Lascia un commento

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.